My New Tap Shoes

My New Tap Shoes

 

Last Sunday I was feeling impressed to visit the Goodwill near me. Unbeknownst to me, they were having a store-wide, half-off sale on everything but long-sleeved. Seniors get 20% off all non-sale items. I’m included in the age bracket. So I got a big savings that day.

Well, I happened to be looking amongst the circular clothing racks when I spotted a pair of tap shoes that are practically new on top of the display. I grabbed them and tried them on, only to find they were really waiting for me. I am still amazed that they did not walk off before I arrived. They weren’t even with the other shoes. I picked them up for around eleven bucks that day.

Oh what happy days that lie ahead for me when I get to take a tap dance class at City College of San Francisco next semester! This is somewhat of a dream come true as I have wanted to learn tap and barely got to as a little girl when I wasn’t catching on very well and was pulled out of the program shortly after. So I’m being given another opportunity. So grateful! 🙂

